Meet your Family Advocates

As a Promise participant, you have access to a family advocate in your region of the state. Your family advocate will…

  • connect with you in your home or in your community to share information about the transition process and employment planning
  • assist you in navigating service systems as needed
  • strive to organize small, local learning communities to help you meet and share your experiences with other families

Contact your Promise Counselor today to connect with your family advocate!

Download Family Advocacy Services Information (pdf)
First Name Last Name Work Email Work Phone Region(s)
John Jahnke jjahnke3@wisc.edu 608-512-7393 Green Bay, WI
WDA 4 & 5
Elise Butterfield ebutterfield@wisc.edu 608-512-7614 Madison, WI
WDA 10 & 11
Juvosha Diggins jdiggins@wisc.edu 608-440-1559 Milwaukee, WI
WDA 2 & 3
Fatima Becerra fbecerra@wisc.edu 608-800-7253 Milwaukee, WI
WDA 2 & 3
Tara Adams tadams9@wisc.edu 608-512-9167 Milwaukee, WI
WDA 2 & 3
Kim Campion kim.campion@wisc.edu 608-512-8134 Northwestern, WI
WWDA 7I
Rebecca Stelmack rstelmack@wisc.edu 608-440-1561 Racine, WI
WDA 1
Lakiela Harris ljharris4@wisc.edu 608-512-9397 Racine, WI
WDA 1
Michelle Steffen mek@wisc.edu 608-440-1560 Wausau, WI
WDA 6
Terri De Garo tdegaro@wisc.edu 608-512-7069 West Allis, WI
WDA 2 & 3
Tricia Thompson plthompson@wisc.edu 608-512-7946 Western, WI
WDA 8 & 9
Name Position Work Email Work Phone Region(s)
Molly Cooney Supervisor Molly.Cooney@wisconsin.gov 608-266-0266 Statewide
Sherry Gundlach Coordinator familiesmatter4@gmail.com 920-896-1003 Statewide

Family Advocate Biographies